Our Team - American Sports Medicine Institute

Our Team

Cristian Arceo

Research Assistant
CristianA@asmi.org
(205) 918-2143
(205) 918-0800

David Beason, M.S.

Biomechanist
DavidB@asmi.org
(205) 918-2116
(205) 918-0800

Glenn Dortch

Director of Education
GlennD@asmi.org
(205) 918-2134
(205) 918-0800

Glenn Fleisig, Ph.D.

Director of Biomechanics Research
GlennF@asmi.org
(205) 918-2139
(205) 918-0800

Jan Flurry

Fellowships Coordinator
JanF@asmi.org
(205) 918-2146
(205) 918-0800

DeBora Hall

Medical Librarian
DeboraH@asmi.org
(205) 918-2130
(205) 918-0800

Matt Ithurburn, Ph.D.

Director of Clinical Research
MattI@asmi.org
(205) 918-2126
(205) 918-0800

Caroline May

Educational Services Coordinator
CarolineM@asmi.org
(205) 918-2141
(205) 918-0800

Susan McWhorter, M.L.S.

Director of Administration
Susan@asmi.org
(205) 918-2135
(205) 918-2177

Michael Oliver

Director of Media Services
MikeO@asmi.org
(205) 918-2161
(205) 918-0800

Jon Slowik, Ph.D.

Biomechanist
JonS@asmi.org
(205) 918-2119
(205) 918-0800

Jay Vines

Executive Director
Jay.Vines@asmi.org

Alex Yates, M.A.

Clinical Research Coordinator
AlexY@asmi.org
(205) 922-6428
(205) 918-0800