Directions |  Staff |  Awards |  News |  Support

Award Winners

ASMI Baseball Awards |  Blind Squirell Society Research Awards

ASMI Baseball Awards

The James R. Andrews, M.D. Award for Excellence in Baseball Sports Medicine recognizes an individual or group of individuals that have significantly contributed to baseball sports medicine and is presented at the ASMI Injuries in Baseball Course.

The ASMI Career Service Award award recognizes individuals who have provided a career of exemplary care to baseball players.

James R. Andrews Award for Excellence ASMI Career Service Award
2020   David Altchek, M.D. 2020   George Poulis, A.T.,C.
2019   Michael Ciccotti, M.D. 2019   Michael Reinold, D.P.T., S.C.S., C.S.C.S.
2018   Chris Ahmad, M.D. 2018   Lynn Snyder-Mackler, Sc.D., P.T., F.A.P.T.A.
2017   Kenneth Wasserman, M.D. 2017   Rafael Escamilla, Ph.D., P.T., C.S.C.S., F.A.C.S.M.
2016   Tony Romeo, M.D. 2016   Nick Kenney, A.T.,C., C.S.C.S.
2015   Steve Jordan, M.D. 2015   Pat Jones, L.P.N.
2014   Rick Peterson 2014   Jim Lovell, A.T.,C.
2013   Lyle Cain, M.D. and Jeff Dugas, M.D. 2013   Stan Conte, P.T., D.P.T., A.T.,C.
2012   Steve O'Brien, M.D 2012   Jeff Porter, A.T.,C.
2011   Little League Baseball 2011   Gene Monohan, A.T.,C
2010   John Conway, M.D. 2010   Bob Mangine, M.Ed., P.T., A.T.,C. and James A. Whiteside, M.D.
2009   Michael J. Axe, M.D. 2009   Russ Paine, P.T. and Rex Jones, A.T.,C.
2008   Glenn S. Fleisig, Ph.D. 2008   Ron Porterfield, A.T.,C.
2007   Dale Baker, M.S. 2007   Ken Crenshaw, A.T.,C., C.S.C.S.
2006   Neal S. ElAttrache, M.D. 2006   Nick Swartz, A.T.,C.
2005   Jamie Reed, A.T.,C. 2005   E. David Osinski, M.A.
2004   Tom House, Ph.D. 2004   Russ Miller, A.T.,C. and Kent Biggerstaff, A.T.,C.
2003   Frank W. Jobe, M.D. 2003   David Pursley, A.T.,C.
2002   Frank C. McCue, III, M.D.  
2001   Joseph B. Chandler, M.D.  
2000   Creighton Hale, Ph.D.  
1999   Kevin E. Wilk, P.T.  
1998   Lewis A. Yocum, M.D.  
1997   Coach Bill Thurston  
1996   Tommy Craig, A.T.,C.  
1995   Charles J. Dillman, Ph.D.  
1994   James R. Andrews, M.D.